Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Todd Markman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Todd Markman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (131 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Greg M

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of meeting Cori at Todd office in North brook. She was friendly and I look forward to visiting her more often."

Patti Carson

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but amazing things to say about State Farm Agent Todd Markman and his team. I highly recommend them."

Tom Farrell

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow, how refreshing is it to have an insurance company that is truly committed to it's client's best interests. I've been with Todd Markman for many years and have always been impressed with their knowledge and customer service...Kudos to Todd, Sally Kwan and the rest of the team!"

Arnold Koenig

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Todd Markman and his staff are great! Through the years and life's ups and downs, all of our questions and issues have been resolved to our satisfaction."

Julian Victor

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Todd and his team are simply wonderful! Sally Kwan recently helped me with a claim and took care of everything. She is very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Thank you for the outstanding service!"

bfe954

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Min is awesome. She responds right away when I call or message her and they are extremely professional."

Karen Carlson

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Todd Markmann and his team provide exceptional customer service. I generally work with Joy and she is well named, as working with her is a joy! She is always prompt, accurate, flexible and works to find the best solutions for my family. When I send an email or call, my issues are resolved right away. Once I was late with a payment and I got a friendly reminder so there would be no break in our coverage. I highly recommend the Todd Markmann Agency."

Boris Radovskiy

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"What а wonderful people work at the insurance agency Todd Markman! They are excellent specialists, real high-class professionals, they can always provide any help at any time. Thank you Todd, Sally and Carolyn! I am moving from Illinois to another state and will remember you fondly. I wish you all the best."

Luciana's Kitchen

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer support. Always ready to help us grow our business!!"

Yuedong Gu

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was not very happy with my current agent after a couple of frustrating calls. I reached out to Todd Markman via State Farm site, and Jack McClain helped me. He was very patient on my needs, and recommended products that tailored to my specific situation. Very happy to have him!"

Julia Cunningham

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and helpful. Joy is wonderful to work with and always has the client's best interest in mind. This location also offers notary services, and more. Highly recommend!"

Claire Lussier

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Todd Markman State Farm for 10 years. Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. I usually work with Sally and find her service to be exceptional - well beyond average."

Stephanie Young

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sally Kwon has been our family’s go to State Farm Insurance Agent for a long time. She is such a pleasure to work with, and we are really happy with the service she has provided to us. She often goes above and beyond to find a solution, while also following up with us to make sure things go smoothly. I am truly thankful for her support. She had made the process much more comfortable and easy."

Susana Campuzano

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer over 25 yrs with state farm. Sally kwan is an incredible agent, very professional, acknowledgeable, hard worker. she goes above and beyond to make sure you get the best service. I am definitely very happy with her."

Tina Williams

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend the Todd Markman State Farm office. I specifically have worked with Sally Kwan from this office for many years and she is absolutely fantastic. She is always extremely helpful in whatever our family needs and always super friendly. She has helped us through new cars, home owners insurance, and claims for both throughout the years. It is so reassuring to know Sally is there if a claim comes up because she walks you through everything step by step. Highly recommend this office and Sally Kwan!"

Christina Wald

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Todd and his team provide exceptional customer service! Chris F. was super helpful in facilitating our switch to State Farm from another insurance company. He was very easy to work with and he made sure he followed up on everything. This insurance office is top-notch and five stars. Highly recommend them!"

Dane Fannin

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Todd and team are simply outstanding in all respects of their service. From the minute of introduction I have received nothing but exceptional engagement and service. They are polite, professional and very proactive in finding solutions. Most importantly, I genuinely feel they have their customer's needs at the heart of everything they do. I would highly recommend them to anybody that values customer service and a competitive product offering."

77stonn

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Sally. She is by far the best agent I have ever worked with. Her attitude is incredible and she is always on the lookout to save me money without compromising my coverage. Highly recommend!"

Yvonne Matsumoto

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and extended family have worked with Sally Kwan for a very long time. I have been with Statefarm and Sally ever since I had my first car, which was over 30 years ago. Sally is absolutely wonderful, and I trust her completely. She goes way beyond what is expected. Sally is so helpful, and caring. I am so grateful to have Sally as my agent."

Joseph Nurek

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to an apartment in Chicago from another state. I was informed that I would be required to have renters insurance prior to my move in. I contacted several agents and completed internet searches without success. Luckily, I came across Sally Kwan from your agency. She was very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. What a wonderful representative of your agency. I certainly know who to contact for all my future insurance needs."

Sarah Koz Amika Press

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Todd Markman since 2008. He and his staff are friendly, responsive and reliable. We feel confident working with him. Thanks for looking out for us, Todd!"

Madison McClain

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just signed up for my own insurance with Todd Markmans insurance Agency. I spoke with a gentleman Jack who was more than helpful. As it was my first time I had a lot of questions and he was able to provide a full break down that was easy to understand and you could tell he knew exactly what he was talking about. I work in the customer service industry myself and I am able to differentiate between good customer service and exceptional customer service. I recommend speaking with Jack when determining your insurance needs. He was professional, helpful and patient. Shopping for insurance can be hard and he provided me the best deal possible. I didn't have to spend more than I wanted and the overall experience with State Farm and the agent Jack was great. I highly recommend State Farm insurance and if you want a great deal and customer service I recommend asking to speak with the young man Jack."

Justin Mounce

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jack McClain helped us and was amazing."

Carol Hankner

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was unhappy with my insurance company, and a friend referred me to Todd Markham's agency. I couldn't be happier, and wish I had changed sooner. Jack McClain is very thorough, professional, as well as knowledgeable. He took time to answer my many questions, and made the process easy. I look forward to working with Jack, and to have an agency nearby."

Prash Patel

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Todd is extremely responsive and knowledgeable about all of the products State Farm offers. He makes a great effort to know his clients in order to customize the right insurance plan based on each situation. Thank you"